NAV ELECTION COMMISSION

List of Winning Candidates



NAV Executive Committee election:

Position: President- Election for one (1) position

Candidate				Proposer			Seconder		
Given	Last	Member#	Suburbs	Given	Last	Member#	Given	Last	Member#
Name	Name			Name	Name		Name	Name	
Anupam	Pokherel	NAV16071	Burwood	Pravin	Bhandari	NAV16171	Prabesh	KC	NAV16248

Note: Ram Chandra Sapkota has withdrawn his candidacy for President

Position: Vice President- Election for one (1) position – Open for all

Candidate				Proposer			Seconder		
Given	Last	Member#	Suburbs	Given	Last	Member#	Given	Last	Member#
Name	Name			Name	Name		Name	Name	
Tara	Gaire	NAV16049	Preston	Govinda	Gaire	NAV16101	Gopal	Gaire	NAV16107

Note: Prakesh Sedhai has withdrawn his candidacy for Vice President

Position: Vice President- Election for one (1) position – Open for female only

Candidate				Proposer			Seconder		
Given	Last	Member#	Suburbs	Given	Last	Member#	Given	Last	Member#
Name	Name			Name	Name		Name	Name	
Manisha	Rai	NAV16247	Point Cook	Sudhir	Shakya	NAVL1411	Sabitra	Sedhai	NAV16146

Position: Treasurer- Election for one (1) position

Candidate				Proposer			Seconder		
Given	Last	Member#	Suburbs	Given Name	Last	Member#	Given	Last	Member#
Name	Name				Name		Name	Name	
Santosh	Pandey	NAV16114	Heidelberg	Anil	Shrestha	NAV16380	Deependra	Hamal	NAV16374
							Raj		

Position: **Executive Members**- Election for five (5) positions

Candidate				Proposer			Seconder		
Given	Last	Member#	Suburbs	Given	Last	Member#	Given	Last	Member#
Name	Name			Name	Name		Name	Name	
Dhawa	Lama	NAV161165	North Melbourne	Norgen	Moktan	NAV16026	Tsering	Gurung	NAV16386
Abhisekh	KC	NAV16058	Thomastown	Deepa	Rai	NAL1409	Raju	Shakya	NAVL16059

Note: Anil Kumar Shrestha, Dipak Acharya, Sangita Dahal Khatri and Khim Raj Gautam have withdrawn their candidacy from Executive Members.