

Election Commission NAV

Second list of Candidate after Disputes and Claims

Date: 17 July 2022

Please find attached the second list of candidates for election of NAV Executive Committee 2022-2024.

The commission would like to allow all the candidates the opportunity to withdraw their candidacy by 18th of July, 23:59 in writing. The application form is available in NAV web site. Alternatively, you may request for the withdrawal form via email navelection22@nav.org.au. All the submissions should be directed to the Commission via email navelection22@nav.org.au.

The Commission would like to request everyone to share this information within their connection as appropriate.

The Commissioner

Election Commission NAV 2022

NAV Election 2022 Second List of Candidacy

Candidacy for	Candidate		Proposed By		Seconded By	
	Name	NAV Membership No.	Name	NAV Membership No.	Name	NAV Membership No.
President	Prem Upreti	50 (Life member)	Tikswori Bhatta	266 General Member	Naresh Rawal	123 Life Member
Vice President (Open)	Krishna Prasad Chalise	117	Shobha Sharma Chalise	225	Gopal Kafle	76
Vice President (Women)	Lalisha Thapa	113	Madhuri Maskey	119	Uddhav Budathoki	269
Treasurer	Yakindra Prasad Timilsena	136	Babu Ram Bhattarai	102	Kopila Joshi	126
Executive Committee Member	Ujjwal Adhikari	GM-272	Dipendra Khadka	GM-67	Deepak Adhikari	LM-7
Executive Committee Member	Nirajan Regmi	134	Tara Nath Sapkota	362	Tilak Kandel	267
Executive Committee Member	Sandesh Pantha	132(Life member)	Durga Narayan Malla	139	Surendra Sedhai	90

NAV Election 2022 List of Ineligible Candidacy

Candidacy for	Candidate		Reason for ineligibility	
Candidacy for	Name	NAV Membership No.		
Executive Committee Member	Pretty Sapkota	213	Subject to NAV Constitution 2016, Cl 23.2.1, the candidate has not completed two years of NAV membership prior to the candidacy.	
Executive Committee Member	Laxman Sanjyal	138	Subject to NAV Election Guideline/Procedure 2022, the proposer of the candidate is deemed invalid. Thus, the candidacy is ineligible.	